Anat Hoffman (Israel Religious Action Centre)

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 30/08/2020
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Location
Registration

Categories


Anat Hoffman has been described by the Jerusalem Post as a ‘modern day Deborah’, and she has fought for those causes precious to her for decades. She was active in the Association for Civil Rights in Israel, the Israel Women’s Network and Women in Black, and has led Women of the Wall since its inception in 1988. Anat was a member of the Jerusalem City Council for 14 years, and has been executive director of the Israel Religious Action Centre, the legal and advocacy arm of the Reform Movement in Israel since 2002. It was Anat’s legal action that saw the Supreme Court force the creation of an ‘egalitarian prayer space’ adjacent to the Kotel.

Anat will be speaking with ZFA President Jeremy Leibler this Sunday at 8pm AEST (6pm in Perth, 1pm in Israel) right here on our Facebook page and on Zoom, to discuss Women of the Wall, religious pluralism in Israel and how it impacts (and is impacted by) the Israel-diaspora relationship.