Kalman Samuels, founder of Shalva

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 06/09/2020
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Location
Zoom registration

Categories


Shalva, a band entirely consisting of Israelis living with a disability, captured our hearts when it performed A Million Dreams as the interval act in Eurovision last year. (Watch the performance once again here!)

But Shalva is more than a band, it is an iconic Israeli institution. Formed by a husband and wife team because they wanted to help others avoid the lonely struggle they went through as parents to a special needs boy, Shalva is Israel’s largely disability support network.

This video shows you what Shalva does – the hope it spreads and the help it gives. But if you want to learn the inspirational story behind Shalva, tune into Lockdown Learning this Sunday at 8pm AEST (6pm Perth, 1pm Israel) for a conversation with Shalva’s founder Kalman Samuels. Kalman will be speaking with Australian disability advocate, and mother of a special needs child, Keren Zelwer.

Join us on our Facebook page or else click here to register to watch through Zoom. We look forward to seeing you on Sunday.